Talk About It

There are no comments yet, be the first!

Announcing our 2015 Chapter Awards Recipients

Individuals who made outstanding contributions to the Chapter in 2015 were recognized Thursday, December 3rd at the AIA Dallas Holiday Party. 2015 President Bob Bullis, AIA, recognized the following Chapter Awards recipients:

President's Medal: Betsy del Monte, FAIA and Rick del Monte, FAIA

President's Medal: Michael Malone, AIA

Young Architect of the Year: Heath May, AIA

Associate of the Year: Cynthia Smith, AIA

Industry Allied Member Award: L.A. Fuess Partners, Inc.

Allied Organization Award: Greater Dallas Planning Council

Allied Organization Award: TEXO, the Construction Association

Watch a video with TEXO and Meloni McDaniel here.

Presidential Citation for Bark + Build, the Creation of Socially Conscious and Collaborative Programming: Mary Butler, Assoc. AIA

Presidential Citation in Recognition of Contributions to TxA Convention Host Chapter Committee: Sean Garman, AIA & Kelly Mitchell, AIA

Presidential Citation for Professional Leadership and Promoting Collaboration between AIA Dallas and TEXO: Meloni McDaniel, AIA

Watch a video with Meloni and TEXO here.

Presidential Citation for Service as Curator and Author of History and Directory of Texas Fellows, © 2015 Dennis Stacy, FAIA

Congratulations to this year's honorees and thanks to all who came out to celebrate with us! AIA Dallas would also like to take this opportunity to thank our Holiday Party presenting sponsor, McLaughlin Brunson Insurance Agency, and event host, CallisonRTKL. Many thanks to all of our sponsors, leadership, members, volunteers – we couldn’t do it without you! 

Photography by WJN PHOTO