The AIA Dallas Design Awards recognizes outstanding work by Dallas architects, both in the metropolitan area and across the country. The purpose of the awards program is to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who work together to achieve design excellence. Please join us as we announce and celebrate the recipients of our 2023 Built, Unbuilt, and Student Design Awards!

$35 General Admission
$15 AIA Dallas and AIA Northeast Texas Member
$5 Student Admission

Register >>

Christopher Sharples, AIA, Founding Principal at SHoP
Brigitte Shim, Hon. FAIA, Founding Partner at Shim-Sutcliffe Architects and Professor, John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape and Design at the University of Toronto
Rachel Villalta, Assoc. AIA, Design Director at Kohn Pedersen Fox (KPF)

Neeraj Bhatia, AIA, 
Founder at THE OPEN WORKSHOP and Associate Professor at the California College of the Arts
Julia Gamolina, Founder and Editor-in-Chief at Madame Architect
Edgar Rodriguez, Co-Founder at operadora. and Assistant Professor at Syracuse University School of Architecture

Brian Nicodemus, AIA, NCARB, RID, Senior Associate at Gensler
Levi Swinney, AIA, RID, Associate Partner and Senior Project Architect at Glenn | Partners
Unmesh Kelkar, Assoc. AIA, Project Designer at Corgan

Learn more about our jurors >>

Preview the 2023 Design Award entries here and learn more about the annual Design Awards program here.