Please join AIA Dallas on March 23, 2016 for CELEBRATE ARCHITECTURE presented by Blackson Brick Co. to recognize our Community Honor Award recipients as our Dallas champions of architecture.

Guest Speaker

Jason Roberts


AIA Dallas Community Honors 2015

  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Willis C. Winters, Jr., FAIA
  • ​Firm Award: Page
  • Honorary Membership: Jill Magnuson
  • Honorary Membership: Kevin Sloan, ASLA
  • Contractor Award: JE Dunn
  • ​Consultant Award: Pacheco Koch Consulting Engineers, Inc.
  • Community Honors Award: Jason Roberts
  • Community Honors Award: Bud Melton
  • Community Honors Award: Bonton Farms
  • Artist/ Craftsman Award: Sean Springer, Springer Design Studio
  • Sustainability Commendation: SMU Facilities/ Philip Jabour, AIA
  • 25–Year Award: McDermott Library, University of Texas at Dallas, The Oglesby Group, 1975
  • ​25–Year Award Residential: Sowell Residence, Frank D. Welch, FAIA, 1969

Texas Society of Architects Honor Awards 2015

  • Medal for Lifetime Achievement in Honor of Llewellyn W. Pitts, FAIA: Bryce A. Weigand, FAIA
  • Award for Community Service in Honor of James D. Pfluger, FAIA: R. Lawrence Good, FAIA
  • Award for Excellence in the Promotion of Architecture through the Media in Honor of John G. Flowers, Hon. AIA: Bob Borson, AIA
  • Medal for Design Achievement in Honor of O'Neil Ford, FAIA: Frank D. Welch, FAIA
  • Firm Award: Gensler
  • Cornerstone Award: Mary McDermott Cook, Hon. AIA Dallas
  • Citation of Honor: Klyde Warren Park/Woodall Rodgers Park Foundation
  • 25-Year Award: Dallas City Hall, I.M. Pei & Partners with Harper & Kemp, 1977

AIA National Awards 2016

  • Grassroots Award for Local Advocacy: AIA Dallas Trinity Parkway Advocacy Campaign
  • AIA Dallas Members elevated to Fellowship 2016: Tom Wurtz, FAIA, Jeff Stouffer, FAIA, Craig Williams, FAIA, Fred Perpall, FAIA

AIA Dallas Design Awards 2015:

  • Honor Award: CCR1 Residence by Wernerfield
  • Honor Award: Clearfork Campus by Cunningham Architects
  • Honor Award: House of Olympic Proportions by Shipley Architects
  • Honor Award: Parkland Hospital by HDR + Corgan
  • Honor Award: Richard J. Lee Elementary School by Stantec
  • Honor Award: The Richards Group by Perkins+Will
  • Honor Award: Saint Michael and All Angels Columbarium by Max Levy Architect 
  • Unbuilt Design Award: B3 Plot Cultural Pavilion _ Concept by RTKL Associates, Inc.
  • Unbuilt Design Award: Dalian Airport Terminal Competition by Corgan
  • Unbuilt Design Award: Dallas Holocaust Museum Center by OMNIPLAN Architects
  • Unbuilt Design Award: Dallas Holocaust Museum Center for Education and Tolerance by GFF
  • Unbuilt Design Award: Grotto: An Infill Prototype by NIMMO

2015 Texas Society of Architects Design Awards:

  • Design Award: CCR1 Residence by Wernerfield
  • Design Award: Gallery at Turtle Creek by JHP Architecture/Urban Design
  • Design Award: Parkland Hospital by HDR + Corgan
  • Studio Award: Dalian Airport Terminal Competition by Corgan

2016 AIA National Honor Award for Architecture:

  • Perot Museum by Morphosis Architects; Associate Architect: GFF

About the Event

CELEBRATE ARCHITECTURE is AIA Dallas’ opportunity to honor local members of the profession and community for their distinguished achievements in 2015 on the National, State, and Local level. AIA Dallas is the voice of architects in our community and we take great care in honoring the best work of our own and those that support us, our great clients and patrons. The name speaks for itself – this is a night to celebrate the art and craft of architecture and all that it brings to our city and our daily lives. Invited guests include AIA members, architects, members of the design & construction industry, civic leaders, philanthropists, and all around champions of Dallas.